h1

Just to let everyone know what’s going on…

March 2, 2012

So, it’s been almost a week without any new updates, so I figured it might be a good idea to let everyone know what’s going on.

First, I’m going to an ROTC competition that my cousins are in over near Orlando. We’re leaving tonight to go to the hotel, and the competition is all day tomorrow, so we’ll probably be back sometime tomorrow night. I have iMPACT DVRed, and I haven’t watched it yet, so you can probably expect something up probably sometime Monday.

Second, as you already know if you follow my Twitter account (@mcneilryan), City Life‘s StarForce copy protection wrecked my laptop to the point that it does not start up. I was, however, able to retrieve most of my data with the help of an Ubuntu live USB, so I will be able to get another SimCity 4 LP out soon. This will probably be the last in the line, but I still have plans for these characters, so you will see Mayor Kevin and the advisors again.

Finally, I’ve just watched Brad Tries Ecto Cooler on That Guy With The Glasses, and since we’re heading into summer (at least in Florida, with near record highs in February), here is the recipe.

Two-quarts worth of Orange Kool-Ade
One-quart worth of Countrytime Lemonade
3/4 cup orange juice (no pulp)
3/4 cup tangerine juice
1 1/2 cups sugar
Food color to…uh…color

1.) Pour orange and tangerine juice into a one-gallon container.
2.) Add Kool-Ade and Lemonade mix; stir until dissolved.
3.) Add water to gallon line. Warm water is probably best.
4.) Add sugar; stir until dissolved.
5.) Add food coloring to desired color.

Leave a Reply

