h1

The New Facebook Timeline Format: Eeah?

January 25, 2012

Before anyone asks, I’m working on the Carny review through a cold, but it will be up. But since I saw about the new Facebook format on the news (By the way, great journalistic focus, guys), so I decided to check it out.

It’s alright.

Admittedly, I don’t really have any stake in this – I really only use Facebook for some of the games – but I really don’t see what all the hate is about. Sure, it’s maybe a little more clunky having a line with posts attached to either side as opposed to the individual posts, but it’s honestly not that bad.

It’s part of human nature to be averse to change. Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn’t. I happen to think it works this time, but you’re more than welcome to think otherwise. That’s what freedom is all about.

2 comments

  1. I agree with you that the new timeline isn’t that bad. Facebook changes constantly and the users complain and then we don’t care anymore. I am mostly concerned with the fact that it is so easy to see everything I have done, liked, said over the past 7 years. I knew it was there, but now it is literally one click away.


    • Yeah, I can see how that would be a concern. I will say that I find it kind of nice that they’ve made it relatively easy to hide things from the timeline. When you hover over a message, you can click on the pencil icon in the corner. To hide it, you just go down to “Hide from Timeline”.

      Oh, and thanks for the comment, and hope you stick around to see me have my ass repeatedly handed to me by awful movies and games.



Leave a Reply

