h1

Ain’t That A Bitch: APB Reloaded

December 30, 2011

I was surfing the youtubes earlier today when I came across this video of people playing All Points Bulletin Reloaded.

I’d heard of APB a few months back, but I never managed to install it (Every time I tried, the client that the publisher uses froze harder than…something that freezes really hard). But now that it’s on Steam, I finally managed to get it on my computer. I’ve had it running for about forty five minutes now, but that’s not where the ATAB comes in.

First of all, the fuck is up with these unskippable scenes on startup? It’s not a game that you really need to know the backstory on; I don’t know why the game is so insistent that you care. Second and most frustrating, here is how my play experience went: I logged in, created a character, and then I waited. And waited. And waited some more. And then, while it was still loading the fucking game, I was logged off by the system for inactivity.

This would have been enough for an ATAB on its own, but it was soon after topped when I logged back in. Again, I waited, and waited, and then the screen flashed black and I thought, “Alright, something is going to happen.” It showed the same thing that I saw while loading…and then it started loading again. After about five more minutes of loading, the system logged me off for inactivity again.

Ain’t that a bitch?

Leave a Reply

