h1

Questions I Had While Watching Movie Trailers: X-Men First Class

May 10, 2011

Do we really need another super-hero movie prequel, Hollywood? And again, it’s the X-Men.

And another movie with the general plot of “people who are enemies used to be friends”. Did everyone in Hollywood have the part of their brain that comes up with ideas removed?

Okay. No. You know what, no. Until you brought the Cuban Missile Crisis and John F. Kennedy into this, I could have rolled with this. Sure, what I listed are annoying, but they’re not complete deal breakers. Let’s not lose scope here, this is a movie about a series of comic books. Watchmen was the only movie that’s worked for so far, and that’s because Vietnam was involved in setting off a chain of events that led to the comic.

Wow. That, uh…I know I’m being kind of harsh on this point, but it just annoys the ever-loving fuck out of me, because I really like Marvel. And I really like the X-Men series, and at this point, I just can’t imagine how this movie is going to be good. Hell, I even enjoyed the Wolverine prequel, even though they completely fucked up Deadpool. It’s…I want these movies to be good, I really do. And when they go and shit something like this out, it-it just pisses me off.

Leave a Reply

